this coach

feels first class

I remember my first Coach bag like it was yesterday. It was huge, black on black with silver hardware and I thought I was the sh*t. I kind of was… ha. Coach is the typical “entry” for the newbie fashionista. Those of us that can’t resist, move into finer and far more expensive territories (you know, the ones that leave you eating top ramen for a month).

It’s been a while since I’ve actually purchased a Coach bag. I tend to avoid them not because I think they lack sophistication or style. No, I avoid because it seems that every woman on the planet owns one. I’ve sometimes felt like the original, tailored and classic look of Coach had been somewhat devalued with this mass consumption. Perhaps that is why Coach’s newest line has me begging for more…

 

It’s bright, it’s bold and it’s SO very different from anything they’ve done as of late. It seems as though they took a cue from Balenciaga, Prada and Minkoff all at once. Still true to their classic lines, Coach has stepped it up. Me likey.

– sister

About sister | brother

sister | brother
This entry was posted in sister | brother and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

