golden globes rundown

let’s do this.

Much like every award show, I can’t wait to indulge in my biggest weakness– dissecting red carpet looks. This year did not disappoint. No, the majority of dames that graced the red carpet were glamorous and chic. As much as I want to, I don’t focus much on the gents. They are just not as interesting. I did really like the two-tone colored tuxedos on Ricky Gervais and Matt LeBlanc, but I digress… there were, like always, a few disasters and what fun would this post be if I didn’t include both? πŸ™‚ I mean, that’s why we read these things, right?

Here are my faves of the night:

PAULA PATTON ADORABLE IN CHEEKY YELLOW. SHE GOT THE MELLOW YELLOW MEMO, OBVI.

SALMA HAYEK IN A BLACK AND GOLD EMBELLISHED STRAPLESS DRESS THAT WILL MAKE MEN OOGLE FOR DAYS. HOT.

HOLY CHARLIZE. YOU CLEAN UP WELL FOR A YOUNG ADULT. ACTUALLY, YOU KIND OF LOOK LIKE AN ANGEL... A SEXY ANGEL. LOVE.

TAKE ME DOWN THE RABBIT HOLE WITH YOU NIC NIC 'CAUSE YOU ARE STUDDED AND FABULOUS. MAMA'S GOT HER GROOVE BACK. FOR SURE.

KATE BECKINSALE IN ROBERTO CAVALLI WAS BRONZED AND FABULOUS IN HER NUDE NUMBER. MERMAID STYLE IS SO LAST YEAR, BUT SHE STILL ROCKED IT OUT.

EMMA STONE IS A FRIEND WITH BENEFITS IN THIS LANVIN KNOCKOUT. SMASHING.

And now for my all-time favorite of the night….

JESSICA BIEL IN ELIE SAAB MIGHT HAVE BEEN FORESHADOWING SOME FUTURE EVENTS DRESSED IN A DETAILED WHITE SHEATH DRESS. DID I MENTION IT WAS BACKLESS? SHE'S BRINGIN' SEXY BACK. LITERALLY. MY FAVE LOOK OF THE NIGHT. THE BIGGEST QUESTION OF THE NIGHT-- WHERE WAS HER RING AND WHERE WAS HER BOY TOY?!

CLOSE UP OF HER BACK. AMAZE!

So enough of the fab, let’s move on to the good stuff, shall we? The fugalicious disasters of the night. I say this with nothing but love and a tinge of sarcasm (okay, maybe a healthy heap). Here goes nothing:

UM, SERIOUSLY? I WANT TO CRY FOR HER. SARAH MICHELLE GELLAR, WHO STYLED YOU? PLEASE CONTACT ME IMMEDIATELY. TIE DYE IS SO NOT OKAY FOR THIS EVENT. EVER.

I LOVE ME SOME ZOOEY DESCHANEL, BUT THIS IS PERHAPS THE MOST HORRENDOUS CHOICE OF DRESS... AND HER HAIR WAS A SOLID MISS AS WELL. DID I MENTION THE TUXEDO PAINTED NAILS? OMG. I STILL LOVE YOU, NEW GIRL.

MY THOUGHTS ON THE FOLLOWING GO LIKE THIS... SOFIA VERGARA LOOKS FINE, NOT GREAT, JUST FINE. I WILL SAY HER ACCENT (THOUGH TOTALLY EXAGGERATED WHEN CONVENIENT) IS ADORBS. ANGELINA JOLIE'S DRESS LOOKS LIKE A PROJECT RUNWAY REJECT AND THOSE RED LIPS?! THOSE LIPS?!!! JUST NO. LASTLY, MAYBE I'M JUST BUGGED BY THE FACT THAT STACY KIEBLER WAS ON DANCING WITH THE STARS AND IS NOW DATING GEORGE CLOONEY (SO WRONG ON SO MANY LEVELS), BUT HER DRESS IS JUST HO HUM. SORRY.

HEADBAND? PLEASE GOD, NO. MY FIVE YEAR OLD ASKED ME IF SHE WAS GOING TO WORKOUT. I'M SO NOT KIDDING. THE DRESS IS A'IGHT.

So there you have it. My take on the GG’s. Of course, people, this is just my opinion so don’t get your panties in a bunch. Feel free to tell me how you feel. Fashion is purely subjective anyway. That being said, I’m right. Ha! πŸ˜‰

– sister

About sister | brother

sister | brother
This entry was posted in sister | brother and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

