color is the new black

I WANT TO BE ONE IN THAT NUMBER, WHEN THE SAINTS GO MARCHING IN. BAM.

like, duh.

I usually do a beeline for all things black, gray and well, tones of black. It’s true. I’m a sucker for the morbidly chic. I have a sophisticated goth affection and it seems to grow more detailed over time. Recently, however, I’ve found myself making purchases of the color variety and by that I mean, BRIGHT and BOLD and scrumptiously profane at times.

GREEN, YELLOW, TURQUOISE-- EVEN THE NAILS PLAY A ROLE IN THIS SPLASH OF COLOR.

My most recent purchases involve a Preen dress in bright yellow, then an Acne yellow zip vest, screaming white Stella McCartney sneakers with neon green and yellow accents and then blood orange skinny jeans. I can’t stop. It has become my newest fixation and by fixation I mean bona fide obsession.

SASS & BIDE WATERCOLOR SKIRT SCREAMS, "HEY, LOOK AT ME. I'M AMAZE." $550

BUY HERE.

Naturally, I’m not alone in this. New Yorkers, Parisians, Angelenos, they all got the memo. Have you?

– sister

About sister | brother

sister | brother
This entry was posted in sister | brother and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to color is the new black

  1. Dawn Bricker says:

    You should see my latest gym shoes… brightest yellow you’ve ever seen with neon orange lining the rim of the sole. The amount of attention those shoes draw is absurd. I litterally get comments on them every freakin day at the gym. I LOVE COLOR!

Leave a Reply

