to bang or not to bang…

PARTED, WISPY AND VARIANT IN LENGTH. PURE STYLE.

that is the question.

I travel a lot. So much sometimes that I end up getting last minute trims/blowouts/color touch-ups in various cities en route. One of my fave spots, Andy LeCompte Salon in West Hollywood, dallied with my tresses this month. Denis DeSouza (colorist) and Ryan Crupi (stylist) have become old friends and well, we just sort of pickup where we leave off. Lucky for me, when I feel like a drastic change they usually offer a subtle change that can add to my look rather than alter it entirely. Enter: bangs.

LONGER FOREHEADS ROCK A THICKER, FULLER BANG THAT STARTS WELL BEYOND THE HAIR LINE.

Ryan started to trim my hair before a blowout because that’s how he does… and he looks me square in the eyes, squints and lifts my chin, “You should have bangs.” Me: “Oh no no, I just grew them out. No, no. That’s too much of a commitment… Are you sure? Wait… maybe. Really? Okay… ah! I’m nervous. Okay, do it.” And so it began.

BANGS SOMETIMES PART CREATING A CURTAIN OF HAIR. HAIR COURTESY OF RYAN CRUPI. LOVE THIS LOOK.

It took me a day or two to get used to them, but I must say, I’m obsessed. I love that I can swoop them to the side or flat iron them straight against my forehead like a blanket of chiffon (who needs botox anyway?). They are versatile and long and graze my eyelashes suddenly when I move this way and that. Sexy. That’s how I feel. Anyone can rock them. Depending on your face shape, you should choose a length, a cut, a thickness that makes sense. Ask your hairstylist.

DARK TRESSES AND A FULLER BANG MAKE ME WARM AND FUZZY AND READY FOR FALL.

SIDE SWEPT FOR A GIRLISH CHIC AND YET SLEEK LOOK.

Trust me, you’ll be a hit. Bang, bang, baby.

– sister

About sister | brother

sister | brother
This entry was posted in sister | brother and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to to bang or not to bang…

  1. Dawn Bricker says:

    Well, you totally inspired me… I just banged, baby… I banged.

Leave a Reply

