dress me like a boy:

HAUTE HIPPIE WHITE DOUBLE BREASTED JACKET. TO DIE FOR.

’cause it’s haute.

I’m obsessed. I recently had my dear friend and talent, Ryan Douglas of R Douglas Clothier, make me a fitted black tuxedo ala Stella McCartney. Lined with my choice of black satin, this baby is smokin’… (pictures will come upon its debut).

There is something so intriguing about a woman dressed in men’s fashion. I just love it all. We’ve all done it… borrowed our boyfriend/husband/lover’s oversized tshirt and boxers after a long night (wink, wink). It felt good and different and kind of wrong, but exhilirating, too. I particularly like the larger than life, oversized factor of women’s wear that imitates menswear. And so my search for the perfect, oversized (with shoulder pads), double breasted white tuxedo jacket begins…

BALMAIN

YVES SAINT LAURENT.

Don’t be surprised if I show up wearing this jacket commando-style with a pair of sequin shorts. I so will and you’ll blush for me, but I don’t care.

STELLA MCCARTNEY. THE BOMB.

– sister

About sister | brother

sister | brother
This entry was posted in sister | brother and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

