i’m a daddy’s girl…

MY AMAZING PAPA.

and so he deserves the best this father’s day.

My pops is the greatest. He’s taught me so many things, but the most important lesson is to put your family first. I see my father every single day. I make him lunch. He had a stroke almost 9 years ago now and though he is able to live his life at almost full capacity, he walks with a cane and is quasi-retired. Being the old school Portuguese man that he is, my father likes a good home-cooked meal. That’s my gift to him most days. In return, he helps me contain my three rambunctious babies. It’s a fair trade, I’d say.

That being said, with Father’s Day around the corner, it’s time to turn it up a notch. I like to take things to a new level of thoughtfulness. Here are some ideas for your papa or your children’s “papa.”

BLUE SUEDE SHOES? YES, PLEASE.

SALVATORE FERRAGAMO$475 AT NEIMAN MARCUS

YOGI BERRA & BABE RUTH FRAMED FOR THE AVID SPORTS' DAD.

$220 BUY HERE.

TELL HIM HOW YOU FEEL WITH AN ENGRAVED POCKET WATCH. SO COOL.

$99 AT REDENVELOPE.

CREATIVE RECREATION FOR THE UBER HIP DAD.

$60 BUY AT REVOLVE CLOTHING.

HOW ABOUT SOME PILSNER GLASSES - GO DODGERS!

$225 BUY HERE.

If you want something clever, stylish and practical for the business dad out there, try this new cuff link line by our friend, Jon Stevenson, owner of Trumpette. It’s called Tuercas y Tornillos and it’s so spectacular! Check it out below.

AVAILABLE AT HAMILTON JEWELERS IN PAVILIONS.

24 karat gold plated – $160.00, Nickel – $126.00, Black/Iodized -$ 85.00

MORE CUFF LINKS. SHIRT AND TIE AT JULIUS CLOTHING IN PAVILIONS.

My personal fave item I’ve spotted is the customized iphone case. You know yourhusband would love this one!

PUT YOUR PICTURES ON THIS BAD BOY. HE'LL BE PLEASED.

BUY AT LIKEMYCASE.

Now, get to shopping. Love your dad, he deserves it.

– sister

About sister | brother

sister | brother
This entry was posted in sister | brother and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

