hats off to you

ONE OF THESE LADIES DOES NOT BELONG. TISK, TISK.

i don’t know about you, but i’m ready for my fascinator after all of this Royal Wedding business.

After doing a fun little stint on KCRA/KQCA this past week, covering the fashions of the Royal Wedding, I found myself all-consumed with finding myself a good, old fashioned hat. Okay, so maybe not “old fashioned” per se, but something that made me feel part of the old establishment but with a bit of a kick ala Beatrice and Eugenie Ferguson.

OBSESSED.

Here are some options I found while scouring the internet. Maybe not Philip Treacy notoriety, but certainly worth a head turn or two.

COULD BE FUN FOR A NIGHT OUT WITH THE HUSBAND?

$60 at ETSY.

LOVELY IN PURPLE

STARBURST!

A BIT SMALLER, BUT EQUALLY DELIGHTFUL IN BLACK AND WHITE

Buy the above beauties at the Village Hat Shop here in Sacramento. 🙂

I love that there are so many options out there. Going to the Kentucky Derby or perhaps an outdoor garden party this Summer? Try one on and be the talk of the town. I dare you…

– sister

About sister | brother

sister | brother
This entry was posted in sister | brother and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to hats off to you

  1. mom says:

    I like the firey red one. That would look good on yoy

Leave a Reply

